International flagship event

Weitblick

DIVERSE TEAMS. ONE BAIN.

Groundbreaking results require exceptional teams. At Bain, we bring together a world of experiences, backgrounds, strengths, and perspectives. In fact, that is one of our key distinguishing features. Along with an environment where everyone can push their limits, we offer the support you need to shape your career according to your individual preferences.

Would you like to learn more about the development prospects awaiting you, and how we promote diversity in our corporate culture?

If the answer is yes, sign up for Weitblick – our event for female talent. Based on our unique "Thriving" concept, we look at four key aspects and offer the opportunity for you to apply them in various exercises, helping you shape your individual career.

1. "Setting your direction": What are your personal and professional goals?
2. "Chart your path": What specific steps will you need to achieve those goals?
3. "Assemble your crew": Who will accompany you on your path?
4. "Navigate with intent": How will you ensure you won’t lose sight of your goals?

This first part of the event will be followed by a networking dinner. Enjoy selected culinary delights, listen to our consultants’ career and success stories, and hear first-hand about our work approach, our culture, and your entry options.

The second day of our event will combine loads of fun with lots of opportunities to ask your questions in an informal setting, and to gain insights into Bain’s various internal networks (such as Women@Bain).

Come along and sharpen your vision. Sign up to get a clearer picture of your personal and professional perspectives – with our help.

Date & Place

November 24–25, 2022, Munich

Target group

The event is aimed at outstanding female talent: university students (from the 4th bachelor semester onwards), PhD candidates, and young professionals from any field of study.

We are currently planning to host the event in German, but can switch to English anytime if participants feel more comfortable that way.

How to apply

The application deadline for Weitblick has passed. You will receive feedback on your application shortly.

Event agenda

Friday, October 16, 2020

Start 4:00 p.m

Welcome • COMPANY PRESENTATION • VIRTUAL Dinner

Saturday, October 17th, 2020

CASE STUDY "ENDING PLASTIC WASTE" • TEAM LUNCH • FINAL PRESENTATIONS • NETWORKING COCKTAIL

END APPROX. 6:00 p.m

If you have any questions, I'll be happy to answer them personally.
Nadine Gardisch, Recruiting Specialist
E-mail: meetus@bain.com
Phone: +49 89 5123 1404

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

load video

PGlmcmFtZSB0aXRsZT0iQkFJTldPUktTIDIwMTgiIHdpZHRoPSI4MDAiIGhlaWdodD0iNDUwIiBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LnlvdXR1YmUtbm9jb29raWUuY29tL2VtYmVkL0RxaWFfNGxkUllJP2ZlYXR1cmU9b2VtYmVkJnJlbD0wJmVuYWJsZWpzYXBpPTEmb3JpZ2luPWh0dHBzJTI1M0ElMjUyRiUyNTJGam9pbmJhaW4uZGUiIGZyYW1lYm9yZGVyPSIwIiBhbGxvdz0iYWNjZWxlcm9tZXRlcjsgYXV0b3BsYXk7IGNsaXBib2FyZC13cml0ZTsgZW5jcnlwdGVkLW1lZGlhOyBneXJvc2NvcGU7IHBpY3R1cmUtaW4tcGljdHVyZSIgYWxsb3dmdWxsc2NyZWVuPjwvaWZyYW1lPg==
Play Video

BAINWORKS 2018 in Barcelona

event team

dr Silvia Bergman, partner

I'm Silvia and I joined Bain over 10 years ago. I work in the field of private equity and work with our clients on due diligence and value creation projects in various sectors. My focus is on assets in the areas of consumer goods/retail, business and financial industry services and healthcare. I studied business administration at HHL Leipzig and did my doctorate at the University of St. Gallen. I found my way to Bain through an internship. What drives me then as now? Very easily! That we lead the way here and drive things: in working with our customers, in a team, in my own professional development and with flexible working models that allow me to combine an inspiring business responsibility with responsibility for my family.

dr Bettina Fussbroich, Case Team Leader

I'm Bettina and I've been with Bain for over 6 years. I support clients in the areas of consumer goods, private equity and financial services - primarily in organizational and IT projects. What makes the work special for me? The opportunity to work with exciting people every day and learn from each other - on the customer side and with Bainies. I also appreciate the unique flexibility of the project work, be it through longer breaks or flexible working time models. Before joining Bain, I did my doctorate at the German Cancer Research Center in Heidelberg and studied biology at the Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich. I also have an undergraduate degree in economics. I'm married and have two kids.

FAQ

We are looking for outstanding female talent: university students (from the 4th bachelor semester onwards), PhD candidates, and young professionals from any field of study. In addition to excellent grades, you should have strong analytical skills as well as some practical experience. Of course, you should also have an interest in learning about entry and career opportunities at Bain’s locations in Germany, Austria or Switzerland.

You can apply by October 19, 2022, using our online application tool .

Please submit your CV and your final grades (university and high school). You do not need to submit a letter of motivation or a cover letter.

Please address it to Francesca Poggio or Nadine Gardisch.

You can expect to be notified in early November.

We are currently planning to host the event in German, but can switch to English anytime if participants feel more comfortable that way.

The safety of participants and employees is a top priority for us. From our current perspective, we expect the event to follow 3G+ rules; however, we continuously monitor the Covid situation and will publicize possible changes.

Weitblick will be an in-person event, taking place in Munich.

That said, we reserve the right to make adjustments, subject to the hygiene measures applicable at the date of the event.

Bain will cover travel costs from European countries. Needless to say, accommodation and the food/drinks served at the events will be free.

No, an invitation to an event does not automatically qualify you for a permanent or intern position. What it does mean is that we consider you a potentially attractive candidate.

Sure! We are happy to receive your application anytime.

International Flagship Event

Weitblick

Diverse Teams. One Bain.

Bahnbrechende Ergebnisse erfordern außergewöhnliche Teams. Bei Bain bringen wir unterschiedlichste Erfahrungen, Hintergründe, Stärken und Perspektiven zusammen – denn das ist es, was uns ausmacht. Die Basis hierfür: Ein Umfeld, in dem jede:r das Beste aus sich herausholen kann und die Unterstützung, den eigenen Karriereweg ganz individuell zu gestalten.

Auch du möchtest mehr über deine ganz persönlichen Entwicklungsperspektiven erfahren und erleben, wie wir Diversität in unserer Unternehmenskultur fördern und fordern?

Dann bist du bei Weitblick genau richtig. Entlang unseres einzigartigen „Thriving“-Konzeptes betrachten wir untenstehende vier Aspekte und bieten dir die Möglichkeit, das Konzept im Rahmen verschiedener Übungen auf dich persönlich anzuwenden und damit deinen individuellen Weg zu definieren.

1. „Setting your direction“: Was sind deine persönlichen und professionellen Ziele?
2. „Chart your path“: Was ist nötig, um deine Ziele zu erreichen?
3. „Assemble your crew“: Wer wird dich auf dem Weg begleiten?
4. „Navigate with intent“: Wie verlierst du dein Ziel nicht aus den Augen?

Im Anschluss an den inhaltlichen Teil erwarten dich beim gemeinsamen Networking-Dinner kulinarische Highlights. Freue dich auf einzigartige Erfolgs- und Karrierestories unserer Berater:innen und mache dir ein eigenes Bild von unserer Projektarbeit, unserer Kultur sowie deinen Einstiegsmöglichkeiten.

Am zweiten Eventtag wartet eine spannende Fun-Aktivität auf dich, aber auch viele Möglichkeiten, individuelle Fragen zu stellen und Einblicke in die verschiedenen Netzwerke bei Bain (z.B. Women@Bain) zu erhalten.

Schärfe gemeinsam mit uns den Blick für deine persönlichen und beruflichen Perspektiven!

Datum & Ort

24.–25. November 2022, München

Zielgruppe

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an herausragende weibliche Talente: Universitätsstudentinnen ab dem 4. Bachelorsemester sowie Doktorandinnen und Young Professionals aller Fachrichtungen.

Wir planen, das Event auf Deutsch durchzuführen Sollten sich Teilnehmerinnen auf Englisch wohler fühlen, können wir natürlich gerne auch ins Englische übergehen.

Bewerbung

Haben wir dein Interesse geweckt? Dann bewirb dich inklusive CV und Notenangaben (Uni und Abitur) bis Mittwoch, den 19. Oktober 2022, über unser Bewerbungsportal. Als Office-Präferenz kannst du deine bevorzugten Standorte in der DACH-Region für einen möglichen Festeinstieg angeben.

Event Agenda

Freitag, 16.10.2020

Beginn 16:00 Uhr

Welcome • COMPANY PRESENTATION • VIRTUAL Dinner

Samstag, 17.10.2020

CASE STUDY "ENDING PLASTIC WASTE" • TEAM LUNCH • FINAL PRESENTATIONS • NETWORKING COCKTAIL

ENDE CA. 18:00 Uhr

Gerne beantworte ich deine Fragen persönlich.
Nadine Gardisch, Recruiting Specialist
E-Mail: meetus@bain.com
Telefon: +49 89 5123 1404

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

PGlmcmFtZSB0aXRsZT0iQkFJTldPUktTIDIwMTgiIHdpZHRoPSI4MDAiIGhlaWdodD0iNDUwIiBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LnlvdXR1YmUtbm9jb29raWUuY29tL2VtYmVkL0RxaWFfNGxkUllJP2ZlYXR1cmU9b2VtYmVkJnJlbD0wJmVuYWJsZWpzYXBpPTEmb3JpZ2luPWh0dHBzJTI1M0ElMjUyRiUyNTJGam9pbmJhaW4uZGUiIGZyYW1lYm9yZGVyPSIwIiBhbGxvdz0iYWNjZWxlcm9tZXRlcjsgYXV0b3BsYXk7IGNsaXBib2FyZC13cml0ZTsgZW5jcnlwdGVkLW1lZGlhOyBneXJvc2NvcGU7IHBpY3R1cmUtaW4tcGljdHVyZSIgYWxsb3dmdWxsc2NyZWVuPjwvaWZyYW1lPg==
Video abspielen

BAINWORKS 2018 in Barcelona

Event-Team

Dr. Silvia Bergmann, Partner

Ich bin Silvia und vor über 10 Jahren bei Bain eingestiegen. Ich bin im Bereich Private Equity tätig und arbeite hier mit unseren Kunden an Due Diligence und Value Creation Projekten in verschiedenen Sektoren. Mein Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf Assets in den Bereichen Konsumgüter/Retail, Business and Financial Industry Services und Healthcare. Ich habe BWL an der HHL Leipzig studiert und an der Universität St. Gallen promoviert. Meinen Weg zu Bain habe ich über ein Praktikum gefunden. Was mich damals wie heute antreibt? Ganz einfach! Dass wir hier vorangehen und die Dinge antreiben: In der Arbeit mit unseren Kunden, im Team, in der eigenen professionellen Entwicklung und bei flexiblen Arbeitsmodellen, die mir erlauben eine inspirierende Business-Verantwortung mit der Verantwortung für meine Familie zu verbinden.

Dr. Bettina Fussbroich, Case Team Leader

Ich bin Bettina und seit über 6 Jahren bei Bain. Ich unterstütze Kunden in den Bereichen Konsumgüter, Private Equity und Financial Services – vornehmlich in Organisations- und IT-Projekten. Was die Arbeit für mich besonders macht? Die Möglichkeit jeden Tag mit spannenden Menschen zusammenzuarbeiten und voneinander zu lernen – auf Kundenseite und mit Bainies. Außerdem schätze ich die einzigartige Flexibilität der Projektarbeit, sei es durch längere Auszeiten oder flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle. Vor meiner Zeit bei Bain habe ich am Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrum in Heidelberg promoviert und an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München Biologie studiert. Zudem besitze ich ein Vordiplom in Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Ich bin verheiratet und habe zwei Kinder.

FAQ

Wir suchen herausragende weibliche Talente: Universitätsstudentinnen ab dem 4. Bachelorsemester, Doktorandinnen und Young Professionals aller Fachrichtungen, die neben exzellenten Noten hervorragende analytische Fähigkeiten sowie erste Praxiserfahrung mitbringen und sich über Einstiegs- und Karrieremöglichkeiten an unseren Standorten in der DACH-Region informieren wollen.

Du kannst dich bis zum 19. Oktober mit deinem Lebenslauf inkl. Notenangaben über unser Bewerbungstool bewerben.

Bitte reiche deinen Lebenslauf inkl. Notenangaben (Abitur und Universität) ein. Ein Anschreiben oder Motivationsschreiben wird nicht benötigt.

Gerne kannst du deine Bewerbung an Francesca Poggio oder Nadine Gardisch richten.

Du kannst ab Anfang November mit einer Benachrichtigung rechnen.

Wir planen, das Event auf Deutsch durchzuführen Sollten sich Teilnehmerinnen auf Englisch wohler fühlen, können wir natürlich gerne auch ins Englische übergehen.

Die Sicherheit der Teilnehmerinnen und unseren Mitarbeitenden hat höchste Priorität für uns. Aktuell gilt für die Veranstaltung die 3G+ Regelung. Wir beobachten die Situation kontinuierlich und informieren dich über mögliche Änderungen.

Weitblick findet vor Ort in unserem Münchner Office statt. Deine Reise- und Übernachtungskosten übernehmen wir.

Wir behalten uns Änderungen unter der Berücksichtigung der geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen zum Zeitpunkt des Events vor.

Die Reisekosten innerhalb Deutschlands, Österreich, der Schweiz oder aus dem europäischen Ausland werden von uns übernommen. Selbstverständlich werden darüber hinaus ebenfalls sämtliche Verpflegungskosten vor Ort sowie die Übernachtungen von Bain getragen.

Eine Einladung zum Event signalisiert nicht automatisch, dass du dich dadurch für einen Festeinstieg oder ein Praktikum direkt im Anschluss an das Event qualifizierst. Wir sehen jedoch ein großes Potenzial für einen Einstieg bei Bain.

Aber gerne! Wir freuen uns jederzeit über deine Bewerbung für einen Einstieg bei Bain.