events.

Weitblick

31

MARCH

4:45 PM
– 9:00 PM

DIVERSE TEAMS. ONE BAIN.

Different talents, special skills, exciting potential: Diversity is an asset for teams, not only in the consulting world. At Bain, we support each of our employees in shaping their individual career path, providing an environment in which everyone can bring out their best.

Would you like to learn more about how we promote diversity, and about the development prospects awaiting you? Then apply now for our WEITBLICK event.

WEITBLICK is an opportunity for you to sharpen your awareness of your personal and professional prospects, assisted by Bain. What’s more, after countless online events we will finally meet in person at our Zurich office! Based on our unique "Thriving" concept, we look at four key aspects:

  • "Setting your direction": What are your personal and professional goals?
  • "Charting your path": What actions are necessary to achieve your goals?
  • "Assembling your crew": Who will accompany you on your way?
  • "Navigating carefully": How do you not lose sight of your goals?

 

We will begin by introducing you to the four key elements of our “Thriving” concept. After that, you’ll apply the concept in several exercises, allowing you to take a closer look at yourself and set out your individual path.

This first part of the event will be followed by a networking dinner in an informal setting – a great chance for you to ask everything you want to know about the challenges and opportunities of consulting, and to listen to Bainies talk about project work, our culture, and the various ways to join us and start off into a unique career.


Date & Place

WEITBLICK will take place on Thursday, March 31, 2022 from 4:45 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. in our Bain office in Zurich.


What we look for

This event is designed for outstanding university students from the fourth semester onwards, PhD students, and young professionals from any field – females only – who are interested in joining the Zurich Bain office.


Application

Interested? Then apply by Sunday, March 20, 2022, and seize this unique chance to get closer to your goals. Please use our online application platform and enter "Zurich 100%" as office preference. Take the chance to get closer to your personal goals!

If you have any questions, please contact Nadine Husistein via e-mail or phone: +41 44 668 8650.

We look forward to meeting you in person!

Your Bain Recruiting Team

FAQ

This is an exclusive event for top-of-class female university students (from the 4th semester onwards), PhD candidates, and young professionals from any field with an interest to join our Zurich office. The event offers you an opportunity to learn about the entry positions and career opportunities we offer.

In addition to excellent grades, you should have outstanding analytical skills and some initial practical and international experience.

Please use our application tool only and make sure to include your CV, stating your final grades (university and graduation from secondary-level school). A cover letter or letter of motivation is not required. Note that the deadline for applications is March 20, 2022.

We particularly welcome applications from candidates fluent in one of Switzerland’s national languages (German, French, Italian, or Romansh). The event itself will be in English.

The safety of participants and employees has the highest priority. In view of the current pandemic situation, all participants are asked to show a negative self-test upon arrival.

WEITBLICK is an on-site event, hosted at our Zurich office. That said, we do reserve the right to make changes, taking into account what hygiene measures will be applicable at the time of the event.

Yes, we will cover travel expenses for participants traveling from Switzerland, Germany, and Austria. Should you need to travel from another country, please contact us to discuss options. We will also cover participants’ costs for an antigen test, if applicable. And needless to say, food and drinks at the event will be free.

Event

Weitblick

31

MÄRZ

16:45 UHR
– 21:00 UHR

Diverse Teams. One Bain.

Besondere Talente, unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten und weitreichende Potentiale – die Zusammensetzung eines vielfältigen Teams ist nicht nur in der täglichen Beratungsarbeit eine Bereicherung. In einem Umfeld, in dem jeder das Beste aus sich herausholen kann, unterstützt Bain alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter gleichermaßen, ihre individuellen Karrierewege zu gestalten.

Du möchtest mehr darüber erfahren, wie wir Diversität in unserer Unternehmenskultur fördern und welche individuellen Entwicklungsperspektiven auf dich warten? Dann bewirb dich jetzt für unser Event WEITBLICK.

Bei WEITBLICK schärfst du gemeinsam mit Bain den Blick für deine persönlichen und beruflichen Perspektiven – und das wieder live vor Ort im Zürcher Office! Entlang unseres einzigartigen „Thriving“-Konzeptes betrachten wir folgende vier grundlegende Aspekte:

  • „Setting your direction“: Was sind deine persönlichen und professionellen Ziele?
  • „Charting your path“: Welche Handlungen sind nötig, um deine Ziele zu erreichen?
  • „Assembling your crew“: Wer wird dich auf deinem Weg begleiten?
  • „Navigating carefully“: Wie verlierst du deine Ziele nicht aus den Augen?

 

In einem ersten Schritt möchten wir dir die vier Eckpfeiler des „Thriving“-Konzepts genauer vorstellen. Im Anschluss geben dir verschiedene Übungen die Möglichkeit, den Blick auf dich selbst zu richten, um das Konzept anzuwenden und deinen individuellen Weg zu definieren.

Im Anschluss an den inhaltlichen Teil erwartet dich ein gemeinsames Networking-Dinner in lockerer Atmosphäre. Nutze die Möglichkeit, deine individuellen Fragen zu Chancen und Herausforderungen im Consulting zu stellen und dir ein eigenes Bild von unserer Projektarbeit, unserer Kultur sowie deinen Einstiegsmöglichkeiten in eine einzigartige Karriere zu machen.


Datum & Ort

WEITBLICK findet am Donnerstag, den 31. März 2022 um 16:45-21:00 Uhr in unserem Zürcher Bain Office statt.


Zielgruppe

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an herausragende Universitätsstudentinnen ab dem 4. Semester sowie Doktorandinnen und Young Professionals aller Fachrichtungen, die Interesse an einem Einstieg in Zürich haben.


Bewerbung

Neugierig? Dann bewirb dich inklusive CV und Notenangaben (Uni und Matura/ Abitur) bis Sonntag, den 20. März 2022 über unser Bewerbungsportal und gib bei Office-Präferenz „Zurich 100%“ an. Nutze die Chance, deinen persönlichen Zielen näherzukommen!

Bei Fragen wende dich gerne an Nadine Husistein per E-Mail oder Tel: +41 44 668 8650.

Wir freuen uns darauf, dich persönlich kennenzulernen.

Dein Bain Recruiting-Team

FAQ

Wir suchen herausragende Universitätsstudentinnen ab dem 4. Bachelorsemester, Doktorandinnen und Young Professionals aller Fachrichtungen, die neben exzellenten Noten hervorragende analytische

Fähigkeiten sowie erste Auslands- und Praxiserfahrung mitbringen und sich über Einstiegs- und Karrieremöglichkeiten an unseren Standorten in Zürich informieren wollen.

Du kannst dich bis zum 20. März mit deinem Lebenslauf inkl. Notenangaben (Uni und Matura/Abitur) über unser Bewerbungstool bewerben. Ein Anschreiben oder Motivationsschreiben wird nicht benötigt.

Wir freuen uns über Bewerbungen von Kandidatinnen, die eine der Landessprachen der Schweiz (Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch oder Rätoromanisch) fliessend sprechen. Die Veranstaltung selbst wird auf Englisch durchgeführt. Deutschkenntnisse sind daher nicht erforderlich.

Die Sicherheit von Teilnehmerinnen und Mitarbeitenden hat höchste Priorität. Angesichts der aktuellen Pandemie-Situation werden alle Teilnehmerinnen gebeten bei Ankunft einen negativen Selbsttest vorzuweisen.

WEITBLICK findet vor Ort in unserem Zürcher Office statt. Wir behalten uns Änderungen unter der Berücksichtigung der geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen zum Zeitpunkt des Events vor.

Die Reisekosten innerhalb der Schweiz, Deutschland und Österreich werden von uns übernommen. Solltest du aus einem anderen Land anreisen, bitten wir dich direkt mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen. Ebenfalls übernommen werden die Kosten für einen Antigen-Test falls erforderlich. Sämtliche Verpflegungskosten vor Ort werden selbstverständlich ebenfalls von Bain getragen.